Counselor Information

Welcome to Lynwood High School's Counselors Page 
 
LHS School Counseling Team

 

Grades                  Counselor                              Email

 

9th & 11th        Yvette Torres (A-F)             ytorres@mylusd.org

9th & 11th        Kaytan Shah (G-N)             kshah@mylusd.org

9th  & 11th       Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)    bvillaverde@mylusd.org

 

10th & 12th      Melissa Walker (A-F)         mwalker@mylusd.org

10th & 12th      Erika Ontiveros (G-N)       eontiveros@mylusd.org

10th & 12th      Daniel Torres (O-Z)            dtorres@mylusd.org

 

 

Dr. Valdez, Assistant Principal over Guidance Office jovaldez@mylusd.org


 

Guidance Office Hours:
7:30-3:30
310-603-1582 ext. 6014
 
*Students are welcome and encouraged to see their counselor during lunch and after school*

 

Students and Parents:

Each Counselor has a group message on the Remind app. Text 81010 and enter the code that corresponds to your child’s grade to get updates from the Counselor.

Cada consejero tiene un mensaje de grupo en la aplicacion de Remind. Text 81010 y entre el codigo que corresponde al grado de su hijo/a para recibir mensajes del consejero.

 

9th and 11th Grade Students

Yvette Torres (A-F) 

Remind codes:          9th: @25ytorres              11th: @23ytorres

 

Kaytan Shah (G-N)

Remind codes:           9th: @backtolms           11th: @doschool  

 

Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)

Remind Codes:          9th: @2025bv               11th: @2023bv

 

10th and 12th Grade Students

 

Melissa Walker (A-F)

Remind codes:        10th: @2024walker        12th: @2022walker

 

Erika Ontiveros (G-N)

Remind codes:        10th: @hello2024         12th: @helloonti  or @helloonti2              

 

Daniel Torres (O-Z)

Remind codes:        10th: 2024torres          12th: @dtorres3

 

 

Quick Links

Parent/Student Portal

https://lynwoodusd.asp.aeries.net/student/LoginParent.aspx

 

California Advancing Pathways for Students (CalAPS) Wed Page/Registration

https://www.busd.k12.ca.us/calaps

 

Order Transcripts

 https://lynwoodca.scriborder.com/